doll photography.

Dolls have always been present in my life. My favourite are these vintage Susi dolls that often appear as a theme in my photographs. They are more than 30 years old and I got them from my parents as birthday/Christmas presents. I think their 70s look is quite cool and they are really photogenic little dolls.

doll02

doll03



One day, in 2006, Barry Lorne saw the photos of my dolls and invited me to take part in an exhibition with other artists from around the world that also have a passion for dolls photograph .

arthouse exhibition

The photos ended in a cute little book that Mr Lorne sent to me some time later, since I was not able to visit the exhibition myself in Alberta/Calgary – Canada.

dolls01

more photos HERE!!

One thought on “doll photography.

  1. Linda boneca! Super bem cuidada!
    Pena que eu não tenho mais minhas bonecas… foram todas doadas à medida que eu fui crescendo. Mas sinto muita falta!

    Muito chique a participação no livro. Parabéns!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

